15 April 2011

PMs Science prize

The Prime Minister’s Prizes for Science - Nominations for 2011 now open 
Closing date: 13 May 2011, AEST 5.00 pm
The Australian Government awards five prizes annually for outstanding scientific achievements and excellence in science teaching. These awards are the most prestigious and significant of their kind in Australia. Each award comprises a solid embossed gold/silver engraved medallion, with matching lapel pins, and tax-exempt cash components totalling A$500,000.

  • The Prime Minister's Prize for Science;
  • The Malcolm McIntosh Prize for Physical Scientist of the Year;
  • The Science Minister's Prize for Life Scientist of the Year;
  • The Prime Minister's Prize for Excellence in Science Teaching in Primary Schools; and
  • The Prime Minister's Prize for Excellence in Science Teaching in Secondary Schools.

Nominations are now invited for these awards, which are offered to Australian citizens or those who hold permanent residence status in Australia. Nominations must be made by nominators who are personally knowledgeable of the nominated achievements and who can offer expert opinions on its worth. Self nominations will not be considered.

We invite you to make a nomination for one or more of these Prizes, and request further that you distribute information concerning this call for nominations amongst the staff of your organisation.

Online Nominations:

Enquiries or Expression of Interest:

Prime Minister's Prizes for Science Secretariat 
Science Communication & Strategic Partnerships
Questacon - The National Science and Technology Centre
Department of Innovation, Industry, Science & Research

King Edward Terrace
Ph: +61 (2) 6270 2826
Fax:: +61 (2) 6270 2808

5 September 2016

2026Agenda: Insights Report

31 August 2016

Spatial News, Edition 57

12 August 2016


28 July 2016

Next Generation Datum

25 July 2016

Facial Mapping

20 June 2016

Spatial News, Edition 56

1 June 2016

Rapid News Out Now

All News