2 August 2012

NSW Science and Engineering Awards 2012

Nominations for the 2012 NSW Science and Engineering Awards are now open.

The awards aim to engage and involve the NSW research community and the public in promoting the value of science and engineering and to encourage careers in both fields.

Scientists, engineers and teachers are encouraged to read the guidelines and nominate for the awards.

NSW Scientist of the Year

The prestigious NSW Scientist of the Year prize will be awarded to an outstanding individual who has made a significant contribution to the advancement of science and/or engineering that benefits or has the potential to benefit our community.

The 2012 NSW Scientist of the Year will receive $55,00 in prize money and a trophy.

Eight categories in this year's awards

This year, the awards cover eight categories with a trophy and $5,000 in prize money awarded to individuals in each category.

The eight award categories for 2012 are:

1. Excellence in Mathematics, Earth Sciences, Chemistry and Physics
2. Excellence in Biological Sciences (Human and Animal Health)
3. Excellence in Biological Sciences (Plant, Agriculture and Environment)
4. Excellence in Engineering and Information and Communications Technologies
5. Emerging Research
6. Renewable Energy Innovation
7. Innovation in Public Sector Sciences and Engineering
8. Innovation in Science and Mathematics Education

The awards will be presented on 14 November 2012.

5 September 2016

2026Agenda: Insights Report

31 August 2016

Spatial News, Edition 57

12 August 2016


28 July 2016

Next Generation Datum

25 July 2016

Facial Mapping

20 June 2016

Spatial News, Edition 56

1 June 2016

Rapid News Out Now

All News