6 September 2012

Awarding Victorian excellence in SI

A program that helps Aboriginal Australians to map and share their cultural heritage and a pilot system that is aiding China to adopt the Torrens land titling system were amongst the winners recognised at the Victorian Spatial Excellence Awards.

Minister for Technology Gordon Rich-Phillips, who spoke at the awards, congratulated the winners for the quality and innovation obvious in their work.

Victorian Spatial Excellence Award winners

  • Community Contribution Award - Iconyx
  • Innovation Award - SKM
  • Spatial Enablement Award - Spatial Vision & SKM (Joint category winners)
  • Export Award - Cohga
  • Victorian Government Award for Spatial Excellence - Spatial Vision
  • Professional of the Year Award - Neil Smith
  • Service to the Surveying and Spatial Sciences Community Award - Robyn McCutcheon
  • Young Spatial Professional of the Year Award - Joanne Poon
  • Education Professional Development Award - Cliff Ogleby
  • Education Professional Development Award - Dr David Silcock
  • SSSI Undergraduate Student Award - Matthew Louden
  • SSSI Postgraduate Student Award - Marcos Nino-Ruiz
  • Excellence Award for Cadastral Surveying - Andrew Lovelock
  • Melbourne University Thornton Smith Medal - Professor William Cartwright

5 September 2016

2026Agenda: Insights Report

31 August 2016

Spatial News, Edition 57

12 August 2016


28 July 2016

Next Generation Datum

25 July 2016

Facial Mapping

20 June 2016

Spatial News, Edition 56

1 June 2016

Rapid News Out Now

All News