Nominations and Remunerations Committee


The Committee assists the Board in the effective discharge of its responsibilities for:

  • Board composition and succession, including nomination of non-executive directors to the Board, and Board performance
  • establishing and maintaining recruitment, retention and termination policies and practices for senior executives, and appropriate remuneration and incentive policies and practices, including remuneration of independent directors
  • Drew Clarke

    Drew is the Secretary of the Commonwealth Dept of Resources, Energy and Tourism.

    Drew's earlier roles include Head of the Energy and Environment Division, where he was responsible for energy market reform, energy security and energy-related climate change policy; head of AusIndustry, the business program delivery agency; and leadership of science agencies.

    He was awarded a Public Service Medal in 2009 for work in energy market reform and clean energy. He began his public sector career as a surveyor.


    Drew Clarke
  • Mary O’Kane, Chair

    Mary O’Kane is a company director and Executive Chairman of Mary O’Kane & Associates Pty Ltd, a company that advises governments, universities and the private sector on innovation, research, education and development.

    Professor O’Kane was Vice-Chancellor and President of Adelaide University from 1996-2001 and Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) from 1994-96.  Before that, she was Dean of the Faculty of Information Sciences and Engineering at the University of Canberra.  She is a Fellow of the Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering and an Honorary Fellow of Engineers, Australia.

    Read more

    Mary O’Kane, Chair